Dec 17, 2014

TPO Elects 2015 Officers and Committee Chairs

The North Florida TPO Board has re-elected its executive team for a second one-year term through December 2015.  St. Augustine Commissioner Nancy-Sikes Kline will continue as chairman, Jacksonville City Council Member Doyle Carter as vice chairman and Clay County Commissioner Diane Hutchings as treasurer.  Sikes-Kline served as vice chairman in 2013. 

In addition, two TPO committees elected their leadership for 2015. Calvin Burney, Duval County Planning Dept., was elected chairman of the Technical Coordinating Committee succeeding Jeff Beck, Clay County Engineering Dept.  Burney had been serving as vice chairman.  Scott Herring, Nassau County Engineering Dept., was elected vice chairman. The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) elected long-time member Vickie Breedlove, a Duval County citizen, as chairman and Jim Hill, representing the Duval County Southeast CPAC, vice chairman. Breedlove succeeded Bernie O’Connor, a long-time committee member and Duval County resident, who had served two terms as chairman.

The TCC is comprised of primarily planners and engineers representing various local governments within the TPO boundary who evaluate the technical sufficiency, accuracy and viability of proposed plans. The CAC is a volunteer body of residents and business people who review transportation plans from a community perspective.