Feb 09, 2019

TPO Elects 2019 Officers

The North Florida TPO Board has elected its executive team through December 2019 who will assume their duties at the February meetings. Nassau County Commissioner Danny Leeper has been elected chairman replacing Clay County Commissioner Diane Hutchings. He had been serving as vice chair.  St. Johns County Commissioner James K. Johns was elected vice chair.  City of Jacksonville Beach Mayor Charlie Latham was elected treasurer replacing Commissioner Johns.   

In addition, two TPO committees have elected their leadership for 2019. The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) elected Bill Killingsworth, Jacksonville Planning Department, as chairman, replacing Ed Lehman, Clay County Planning Dept. Brad Underhill, Nassau County School Board, was elected vice chairman, replacing Killingsworth.  The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) elected Richard Darby, long time CAC member, former CAC chairman and Clay County citizen, as chairman. Austin Chapman, St. Johns County citizen, was elected vice chair.

The TCC is comprised of primarily planners and engineers representing various local governments within the TPO boundary who evaluate the technical sufficiency, accuracy and viability of proposed plans. The CAC is a volunteer body of residents and business people who review transportation plans from a community perspective.